Police Commission


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets as needed
  • Public Safety Building Conference Room

Agendas & Minutes

About the Commission

The Police Commission has jurisdiction with regard to the hiring, firing, disciplining, and promoting personnel in the Police Department


The Police Commission is made up of 1 Common Council member non-voting (1-year term), 1 Chair (5-year term), and 4 Citizen Members (5-year term). 

  • Jackie Valde, District 3 Alderperson
  • Bradley Stocks, Chair
  • Michelle DeYoe, Citizen Member
  • Gerry MacDougall, Citizen Member
  • Ed McAleer, Citizen Member
  • Jan Gerstner, Citizen Member

Visit our Boards, Committees, and Commissions Directory for email and phone information.

If you would like to serve on a Board, Committee, or Commission - please fill out an interest form. Common Council is on the application in case there is a vacancy and the Common Council would need to fill the position prior to the next election.