Plan Commission

  • 7 p.m.
  • Last Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
Agendas, Minutes & ePackets
Agendas and ePackets are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes

Voting Members

Nonvoting Members



About the Commission

The Plan Commission shall consist of the mayor, who shall be its presiding officer, 1 alderperson, and 6 citizen members. The chairperson or designee of the Lake Welfare Committee and Park and Recreation Commission, shall be appointed as citizen members together with 4 additional citizen members. The Plan Commission shall at all times consist of 8 members. Members shall for cause be removable by the City Council. The Plan Commission reviews and make decisions on business plans of operation, certified survey maps, plats, zoning and ordinance changes. 

View or download the 2030 Comprehensive Plan (Smart Growth).

For more information about starting a project that may go to the Plan Commission, please visit our Planning and Community Development page. 


We refer to the Wisconsin Center of Land Use Plan Commission publication currently found here: