Delafield-Hartland Water Pollution Control Commission

  • 5 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November
  • Commissioner's Conference Room
    416 Butler Drive
    Delafield, WI 53018
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Ordinance & Schedule of Fees

City of Delafield Members 

Village of Hartland Members

About the Commission

The Delafield-Hartland Water Pollution Control Commission was created on December 23, 1971 by ordinances adopted by the City of Delafield and the Village of Hartland. The purpose of the Commission is to provide wastewater collection, treatment and disposal services for the designated regional service area encompassing such municipalities.

The Commission serves primarily residential users that now make up about 80% of its customer base.  The rest of the Commission’s users about 20% are made up of non-residential entities: commercial, industrial, institutional and governmental.  All of these residential and non-residential users come from the five customer municipalities of City of Delafield, Village of Hartland, Village of Nashotah, Town of Delafield and Village of Summit. The Commission owns, maintains and operates five major pumping stations, one central wastewater treatment facility, which includes one of the five pumping stations, 42,858 feet of main interceptor sewers and about 21,120 feet of effluent sewer that ends in an aeration cascade.

Learn more...
Understand what goes on at our wastewater treatment plant and read articles of interest that impact our plant from time to time. Check back for new information; you will be surprised at what you see coming down our sewer and the effect it has on the entire wastewater system and you!